Skip to content

Police Staff

Town of Canton >> Departments >> Police Department >> Staff >> Police Staff

INSTRUCTIONS: FOR USE WITH "Single Column" PAGE TEMPLATE - Change the folder ID below to match the sub-folder you wish to use as sub-pages/sub-navigation. If having an internal navigation structure (related pages) doesn't make sense, just remove the "BLOCKNAV" token above for a generic page.


 

Canton Police Department

45 River Road, Canton, Connecticut 06019
Emergency: Police/Fire/Medical 911
Routine Matters (860) 693-0221

Routine Matters (860) 693-0221
Christopher Arciero
Chief of Police and Director of Emergency Management 
(860) 693-7872 Direct(860) 693-7872
(860) 693-8493 Fax(860) 693-8493 Fax
Email: carciero@townofcantonct.org

Andrew Schiffer
Captain
(860) 693-5832 Direct
(860) 693-8493 Fax
Email:  aschiffer@townofcantonct.org

Susan Brodeur
Administrative Assistant/Records
(860) 693-7692 Direct(860) 693-7692
(860) 693-8493 Fax(860) 693-8493 Fax
Email: sbrodeur@townofcantonct.org

Sergeants


Sergeant Tyson Deloy
Email: tdeloy@townofcantonct.org

Sergeant Derek Messier
Email: dmessier@townofcantonct.org

Sergeant David Rodriguez
Email:  drodriguez@townofcantonct.org

Sergeant Jon Saucier
Email: jsaucier@townofcantonct.org

Detective Division


Detective John Colangelo
Email: jcolangelo@townofcantonct.org

Patrol
  • Officer Matthew Catania
  • Officer Jonathan Lederman
  • Officer Michael Gerrity
  • Officer John McGuire
  • Officer Martin Miller
  • Officer Mark Montefalco
  • Officer Mark Selander
  • Officer Patrick Tebecio
Full Time Dispatchers
  • David Canny
  • Ryan Kerr
  • Frank Pascuccio
  • Michael Roy, Dispatch Supervisor
Part Time Dispatchers
  • Randy Chesanek
  • Peter Getz
  • John Ryan
  • Deven Yudelson
Animal Control Officer (ACO)
  • Beverly LaPlume (shared with Avon)
School Crossing Guard
  • Susie Fitzgerald
  • Valentine Stachowski (substitute)